september, 2019

17sepallday15octHispanic Heritage Month at Collin College

more

Event Details

Celebrate Hispanic Heritage month at Collin College with events in September and October. Free and open to the public, book exhibits of Hispanic authors will be featured at the college’s Plano Campus (Spring Creek), 2800 E. Spring Creek Pkwy; Frisco Campus (Preston Ridge), 9700 Wade Blvd.; and McKinney Campus (Central Park), 2200 W. University Drive, throughout September and October. Additional events listed below will be held at the campuses in Plano and Frisco and are also free and open to the public.

September Events:

  • Cara Mia Theatre: Living La Vida Indocumentada
    Tuesday, Sept. 17
    1-2:15 p.m.
    Plano Campus (Spring Creek) Living Legends Conference Center
  • Display: Posters, Artifacts, and Books from the Hispanic World
    Tuesday, Sept. 17-Tuesday, Oct. 15
    Frisco Campus (Preston Ridge) library
  • Evolution Tango
    Thursday, Sept. 19
    Noon-1 p.m.
    Plano Campus (Spring Creek) atrium
  • Poster Exhibit
    Monday, Sept. 23-Wednesday, Sept. 25
    Plano Campus (Spring Creek) atrium
  • Movie screening: Un Traductor
    Tuesday, Sept. 24 and Thursday, Sept. 26
    11:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m. and 2:30-3:20 p.m.
    Frisco Campus (Preston Ridge), University Hall 131
  • Domino & Spanish Scrabble Games
    Thursday, Sept. 26
    10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
    Plano Campus (Spring Creek) atrium

October Events:

  • Table Games
    Thursday, Oct. 3
    11:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.
    Frisco Campus (Preston Ridge), University Hall atrium
  • Anita N. Martinez Ballet Folklorico
    Tuesday, Oct. 8
    Noon-1 p.m.
    Plano Campus (Spring Creek) atrium
  • Movie Screening: “Coco”
    Tuesday, Oct. 8
    6-9 p.m.
    Frisco Campus (Preston Ridge)library, room 135
  • Movie Screening: “Coco”
    Thursday, Oct. 10
    6-9 p.m.
    Plano Campus (Spring Creek), C103
  • Poet Javier Zamora
    Tuesday, Oct. 15
    2:30 p.m.
    Plano Campus (Spring Creek) Living Legends Conference Center

Time

September 17 (Tuesday) - October 15 (Tuesday)

Location

Collin College - Spring Creek Campus

2800 E. Spring Creek Pkwy., Plano, Texas 75074

X
X