Plano ISD chooses Teachers of the Year at last night’s gala

Octavio Oropeza at the #TOTY2022 gala last night. Photo courtesy of Plano Independent School District via Facebook

Two Plano educators were awarded yesterday at Plano Independent School District‘s Teacher of the Year banquet.

Octavio Oropeza was named Secondary Teacher of the Year. Oropeza is a career and technical education (CTE) teacher at Plano East Senior High School, and taught A/V Productions I, A/V Productions II and Digital Media. The A/V students broadcasted several events on campus this year, which are available on Facebook.

Plano ISD’s 2022 Elementary Teacher of the Year is Courtney Walker, librarian at Skaggs Elementary. Walker was welcomed to the school the next day with a decorated parking spot, balloons and lots of love from her PTA.

Courtney Walker at last night’s #TOTY2022 gala. Photo courtesy of Plano Independent School District via Facebook.

Campus Teacher’s of the Year were also chosen for each Plano ISD school and were celebrated alongside students and teachers from the community.

Written By
More from Alyssa High
4 Instagrammable boba shops to support this AAPI Heritage Month
May is Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month, and what better...
Read More
Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment
Leave a comment