Two Plano students recognized during Roughriders game

Two Plano students were among ten who were awarded scholarships from the Frisco Roughriders and InTouch Credit Union.  Plano West’s Brandon Pedro and Plano Senior High’s Ahyiyah Porter each received $1,000 to use on postsecondary education.  They were recognized on the field after the first inning of Friday night’s Roughrider game.

“InTouch’s commitment to the community directly led to their partnership with our scholarship program and their unwavering support of our organization has been phenomenal,” RoughRiders president and general manager Victor Rojas said. “On behalf of the entire organization, we are ecstatic to award these amazing students with scholarships as they further their education.”

InTouch president and CEO Kent Lugrand said this his company was excited to be the presenting sponsor.  He encouraged those students to follow their dreams while helping others to do the same.”

Roughriders Foundation 2022 Scholarship Winners:

Greyson Blanchard (Celina High School)

Lorien Britt (Rockwall High School)

Chandler Cooney (Flower Mound High School)

Isabella Grogman (Lebanon Trail High School)

Mitchen Hallie (Heritage High School)

Samuel McCaulley (Texas Academy of Mathematics and Science)

Brandon Pedro (Plano West Senior High School)

Ahyiyah Porter (Plano Senior High School)

Charan Adhish Vengatesh (Independence High School)

Reese Williams (Prosper High School)

Written By
More from Joshua Baethge
Craft Food Adding Wine, Beer and Mediterranean Takeout
Eastern European grocery story Craft Food is looking to add beer and...
Read More
Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment
Leave a comment